A colleague’s blog – her first foray into professional blogging!

My Ponderings

I emigrated to Sydney in 2005 from Malaysia. To be honest, I found myself in a completely new environment and went through a tough time getting adjusted to everything- be it living in a Unit/apartment, seasonal change, interacting with people from a diverse range of different cultural and religious background and many more hurdles that I had to go through while starting a new life here. I guess, this is the typical scenarios or experiences   of all migrants. I am not exceptional.

To make it short, I embraced these changes in a positive way and fulfilled my aim of getting a teaching qualification. At the same time, reminds me of the saying “when there is a will, there is a way”. My journey to achieve this dream was not easy, with many ups and downs, I obtained my first degree from Macquarie University and followed my dreams of entering…

View original post 471 more words

